Reviews

Enhance your Bathroom today with a new Bath or Shower System!

Home » Reviews

Our Reviews

 
5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)

The quality of work is exceptional

June 27, 2024

Words cannot express how much Serge and his team has done for me and my family…and continues to do! πŸ˜€ He helped build my forever home on our new 5 acre parcel…a project I thought would take eight years but he completed it in less than two. The quality of work is exceptional. Serge cares about the details and will always find a way to make something work. He’s extremely patient and listens to your needs. He is very flexible with the many changes we take him through and always gave excellent advice. He manages the payments in a way that works for the customer and always delivers ahead of schedule. I would give ten stars if I could!

Dionne C.

Tub to walk-in shower conversion

June 25, 2024

What a big improvement in both access and modernizing our bathroom. Dmitriy, assisted by Tim, took out the tub and everything else down to the studs and built a beautiful new walk-in shower and installed new flooring. Great work!

Everyone involved in the project from Serge, the owner, to the crew was professional, friendly, helpful and on time. They also cleaned up every night before they left for the day which we greatly appreciated. When the project was completed and passed final permit inspection they left everything immaculate. We highly recommend Serge and SG Quality Builders.

Jade English

My Bathroom Remodel

April 19, 2024

The staff was very professional and so easy to work with. They took care of all permits so I did not have to worry about that. They consulted me about what date or dates would work for me. They were always on time. The products they provided are top quality. My bathroom remodel is beautiful. I would not hesitate to use SGBuilders again for any project.They would be the only company I would call.

GREATJOB SG BUILDERS !!!

L Devine

New shower and faucet repair

April 19, 2024

This company is great. They did what they promise. Great quality for a fair and reasonable price. They passed all local building inspections without any rework.

D. Frisch

GREATJOB SG BUILDERS !!!

January 5, 2024

The staff was very professional and so easy to work with. They took care of all permits so I did not have to worry about that.

They consulted me about what date or dates would work for me. They were always on time.

The products they provided are top quality. My bathroom remodel is beautiful. I would not hesitate to use SGBuilders again for any project. They would be the only company I would call.

GREATJOB SG BUILDERS !!!

L. Devine

Roll-in Shower

August 2, 2023

Serge and his team did an excellent job on my roll in shower. Quality materials and workmanship. He and his team worked with me to make sure I had the right shower controls and shower seat for my needs, and that the seat and grab bars were the right heights and in the right locations. They were timely and clear in their communications so I knew what to expect throughout the process. They also left their work area tidy every night and were pleasant people to work around.

Christina

Walkin Shower

August 2, 2023

Great experience! Done quickly and looks great. His team were very conscientious. Cleaned up everything after both work days.even swept our garage where they had stored materials due to rain. Very happy with the results πŸ€—

Patricia Sutter

Shower rebuild, tankless water heater install, water softener install, water piping install.

July 3, 2023

The 5 star reviews are all very well deserved. Serge came out and did an estimate for us which was dead on what we needed in quite a few areas of the house. We also were made aware of some previous construction in the house that was improperly done and we were glad for that because, had Serge and his crew not saw these mistakes and they would have defaulted, it would have cost us tremendously. All the tasks were started about 3/7/2023 and finished on 4/2/2023. We thought it would take much longer but Serge and his crew were very efficient, clean, and meticulously professional. The communication with Serge and his crew about every detail was always made known. We are thoroughly satisfied and extremely grateful for the work that was performed and recommend S G Quality Builders to anyone needing home projects done.

Wilbert and Kimberlee

We had our whole home inside & out done

July 3, 2023

They did such a great job on our bathrooms, we ended up having our entire home inside & out done. Serge and his entire team were fantastic! They were extremely knowledgeable & always went above & beyond to make sure everything was done to the highest standard/satisfaction. I really appreciated that they even help fix some things that weren’t part of the remodel, just to be nice. Thanks to them we will enjoy our home for years to come. I would recommend them for whatever project to be done big or small.

Wendy B.

Excellent work and will contact them again for future projects

June 6, 2022

Completely agree with all the 5 star reviews for SG Quality Builders. Serge came out to give a free estimate for a tub to shower conversion. After obtaining the necessary permits and materials, work began and was completed ahead of schedule. The SG Quality Builders team was polite, professional, have excellent workmanship, and had great communication with us throughout the project. We will definitely contract them again for future projects.

Jeanette

I am very grateful for the opportunity to work with SG Quality Builders.

March 21, 2022

To Whom It May Concern,

This is to verify that the rehabilitation and construction for my home at Fairfield, California 94533, is now complete.

I contracted with SG Quality Builders on December 23, 2021. They began the work on January 17th, 2022. The final details of my home were completed February 22, 2022.

We thought it would take approximately 3 months, but the work was finished ahead of schedule, due to the consistent and hard work of the contractors.

I am very happy and satisfied with the excellent workmanship of ALL of the details in my home.

Serge is very detailed with the plan and his work. He explains every detail of the process and he works right along with the client. Serge is very diligent to send updated pictures as the project progresses. I was reassured and pleased with the awesome results by working with the company on various projects, also that the owner keeps his word. Whatever he states he will do, what materials he will use, and when he expats to finish, you can rely on his word. It is accomplished.

There are NO SHORTCUTS, no surprises, and no unexpected expenses. If there is a pop-up, it is explained in detail what is required to deal with the issue; the costs which includes the time it takes to complete the job; materials that will be used, and how much more it will be.

I would recommend SG Quality Builders for any project that you need to do, whether small or huge.

SG Quality Builders can get the job done. They are professional, transparent, and everything they touch is done with care and excellence. You will not be disappointed.

I am very grateful for the opportunity to work with SG Quality Builders.

Sincerely Sharon Choyce,

Sharon Choyce

Serge installed my walk in shower. Excellent job, very professional, responsive to client and affordable.

December 3, 2021

Serge installed my walk in shower. Excellent job, very professional, responsive to client and affordable.

Greg T

Excellent Job!

December 3, 2021

I am so happy I hired an Expert!! I am very pleased with the outcome. The workmanship and the personal customer service was outstanding! Thank you, Serge

Elizabeth

Great job and fair price, job completed quickly.

December 3, 2021

Great job and fair price, job completed quickly.

Shannon L

Very happy

December 3, 2021

Went out of his way to take care of my water heater, next-day service. He also fixed a sliding door while here – very much an ‘everyman!’

Charles G

Highly Recommend!

December 3, 2021

Great customer service, they got back to me right away–on a Sunday!. Work was completed a couple days later! Great job!

Mike K

Serge and team, Lex, did a Herculean job in record time.

November 3, 2021

Doors were removed, screws taken out, nails and stripping removed, saw work on spaces too narrow was done, old fixtures were diced and sliced, new fixtures were installed, sawdust was removed, doors & hinges were replaced, tub liner curtain installed and hung, caulking and sealing completed ALL I 1/2 day early!!!! Whew! Serge and Lex have made a 100% disabled vet super happy! Now I can wash those spots that itch where I canΓ’ t scratch!!

Clifford D.

Great job!

September 29, 2021

Great customer service, they got back to me right away–on a Sunday!. Work was completed a couple days later!

Mike K.

Excellent workmanship and yes, I would easily use them again for future projects!

July 10, 2021

S&G did a full install of a walk-in tub and a tankless water heater; their name says it all: S&G Quality Builders. From start to finish, the job was top notch professional and they were meticulous to every detail. There were no surprises and the two day job was done to exacting standards; my new bathroom makeover is gorgeous! Serge has the knowledge to explain every small detail to the layman in terms we understand. The walk-in tub includes a lifetime warranty;

John C.

We would definitely invite this pro for future projects.

March 30, 2021

SG Quality Builders was the last of 5 different pros we took estimates from. SGQB seemed to be the most knowledgeable and had the expertise to do a complete job installing our new tankless water heater. Because of how our existing water heater was plumbed, installing our tankless was more difficult than most. Serge took the time to explain how the installation would be completed and answered all my questions. The installation was completed as planned including the permit and inspections also handled by SGQB. SGQB did many steps to minimize the disruption to our daily routine and did the little things like covering our carpet when they worked inside the house. The water heater works great.

Steve T.

Install or Replace a Boiler or Radiator Heating System

March 27, 2021

IΓ’ m very happy with the service SG Quality Builders, Inc provide. 100 % satisfied!!!

Norma B.

Great service

February 28, 2021

Went out of his way to take care of my water heater, next-day service. He also fixed a sliding door while here – very much an ‘everyman!’

Charles S.

New walk-in shower

July 28, 2020

Serge installed my walk in shower. Excellent job, very professional, responsive to client and affordable.

Greg T.

S&G was great!

July 14, 2020

Arrived on time,attention to detail,very professional.Upon completion they took the time to answer all our questions.Would certainly hire them again for any of my plumbing needs. John S

John S.

Thanks

July 11, 2020

Timely; professional; instructional; and reasonably priced.

Don H.

They were extremely professional and their price was very fair.

June 28, 2020

Serge and Lex did an excellent job of replacing our hot water heater in about 3 hours. Without a doubt I will hire them again and recommend them highly to others in need of any plumbing project. They also specialize in walk in tubs.

Ron C.

I am truly happy with their professionalism and will hire them again.

June 24, 2020

The crew was very courteous and left the place very clean.

Rita B.

We would recommend hiring him again And refer him to family and friends.

June 23, 2020

Serge Golovin came in looked at the job received a very great estimate and we were very satisfied with his workmanship and professionalism

Robert T.

Would definitely recommend him.

June 19, 2020

I had a leaking water heater late on a Friday afternoon, Sergey and his helper were able to replace it and it was a fairly difficult job, and it was done by 8pm that evening. Professional, neat very courteous.

Clifford R.

Sergey and his helper did a fantastic job.

June 17, 2020

They were able to reinstall a new water heater after the original one was improperly hooked up. They were prompt, professional, and courteous. They were the first company to call me back and were able to see me the same day. Overall very satisfied

Angel S.

I would recommend them to anybody

June 14, 2020

Serge and his brother are extremely knowledgeable friendly and efficient the job was done in less than 4 hours the cost was surprisingly fair or better

David E.

Excellent service

June 14, 2020

They got here early, and got the job done in and hour. My wife and I love the work the did. We will be hiring them for the next job we need done .

Bryan M.

I would recommend these guys to everyone.

June 5, 2020

It s been a pleasure hiring these professionals SG quality to take care of my water heater. The job that they have done is by far professional, clean and cheap.

Lex G.

Will contact them for future jobs and recommend them to everyone.

June 5, 2020

Came out same day and installed a brand new water heater. Reasonable price and very friendly, personable individuals. Quick and efficient with the installation. Professional and courteous.

Jake M

will definitely be using him for future projects.

June 5, 2020

Super friendly, Serg and his brother did a phenomenal job, very quick and cleaned up

Erick E.

Thank you!

May 31, 2020

Honest, friendly and professional

Marie M.

So nice to see encounter honest thorough business people.

May 28, 2020

They are very professional and came very quickly to replace my water heater. Very knowledgeable and experienced in plumbing.

Joan K.

My experience with this company was top notch

May 23, 2020

The owner, Serge Golovin and his crew member arrived at my house on time and did an excellent job. I highly recommend them.

Guy N.

Excellent service

May 18, 2020

Excellent

Ray N.

We are satisfied customers!

May 7, 2020

We are totally satisfied with the water heater replacement service we received from Sergey Golovin, of SG Builders Inc. He was fast in bringing us the new unit. On the job, he checked and re-checked after each phase. I appreciated seeing the careful attention he was putting in. I also appreciated how he gave us an overall of what he did. He also answered all our questions in a kind, friendly way, not looking at all annoyed. After this, Mr. Golovin did one final overall check, assuring once again that everything was good. Upon leaving, he left us with his contact info and assured us to not hesitate to call him, in case of any problems with the new water heater unit, or we had any other questions. Days later, I’m happy to tell you that our new water heater works fantastic! The water heats up quick and we have no issues whatsoever. Mr. Sergey Golovin is a friendly guy who I found him to be a real professional in what he does. Should you need your water heater replaced, look no further. For quality service with no regrets, I highly recommend that you contact Mr. Sergey Golovin and his company, SG Quality Builders. You’ll be glad you did!

Juan A.

I recommend SQ Quality Builders based on my very positive experience with them.

May 6, 2020

SG was very responsive, courteous and efficient in replacing our water heater within 4 hours of my initial contact. During the install they replaced several installation errors made by the previous installer that resulted in degrading pipes and inappropriate fittings.

Tim B.

Great job.

May 4, 2020

Nice guys. Clean, quick and thorough.

Tony T.

Highly recommend

April 24, 2020

They were fast and gave me a good rate.

Amanda G.

He has done the job quick and great.

April 22, 2020

It took him and his worker two hours to get the job done.

Jing w.

Great work!

April 22, 2020

Out of the three companies I asked for a quote from, SG was the only one that called me back. Serg came to my house and gave me a price and also told me he could start right away if that was okay with me. In short, we reached an agreement and he completed the by the end of the day. In fact one of my neighbors was so impressed with his work she purchased a new water heater from him.

Robert H.

Great work, friendly crew

April 3, 2020

Went above and beyond

Ryan B.

Replace a Water Heater

February 21, 2020

Great job and fair price, job completed quickly.

Shannon L.

I am so happy I hired an Expert!!

January 21, 2020

I am very pleased with the outcome. The workmanship and the personal customer service was outstanding! Thank you, Serge Γ° Elizabeth Petersen

Elizabeth P.
Other Remodeling Services
Serving Greater Sacramento
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5/5
Sale Ending 08-01-2024…

$1750 OFF

Your Bath or Shower Remodel Today!

$1750 OFF Bath & Showers!

Sale Ending Soon 08-01-2024

GET FREE QUOTE